samba.git
13 years agoselftest: use the same oplocktimeout for smbtorture as for smbd
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 13:24:27 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
selftest: use the same oplocktimeout for smbtorture as for smbd

metze

13 years agoRAW-OPLOCK: add BATCH22 and test the behavior of oplock break timeouts
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 13:08:32 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
RAW-OPLOCK: add BATCH22 and test the behavior of oplock break timeouts

metze

13 years agoRAW-OPLOCK: add BATCH21: a self write with an oplock doesn't break it
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 11:15:32 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
RAW-OPLOCK: add BATCH21: a self write with an oplock doesn't break it

metze

13 years agopvfs_oplock: auto release oplocks after a timeout
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 13:16:17 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
pvfs_oplock: auto release oplocks after a timeout

Remember that we sent an oplock break to
a client and don't resend. If the filesystem
layer tries to send a new break and the client
has not released after a former oplock break
after the timeout interval, we need to auto release
the oplock.

metze

13 years agopvfs_oplock: only a break level2 oplocks...
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 13:11:53 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
pvfs_oplock: only a break level2 oplocks...

It seems that I've tested this in the wrong way before.

metze

13 years agopvfs_oplock: move pvfs_oplock_release() parts into a helper function
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
pvfs_oplock: move pvfs_oplock_release() parts into a helper function

metze

13 years agobuild: fix the build with --enable-automatic-dependencies=yes
Stefan Metzmacher [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 09:47:40 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
build: fix the build with --enable-automatic-dependencies=yes

metze

13 years agoTry to return sane ldb error strings
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 02:45:31 +0000 (13:45 +1100)]
Try to return sane ldb error strings

We don't just want to return just strerror(ret) when things go wrong.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoThe DN in objectCategory should, if possible, be returned pretty...
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 02:40:50 +0000 (13:40 +1100)]
The DN in objectCategory should, if possible, be returned pretty...

This avoids going via the canonicalise_fn(), which will upper case the DN

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoDon't hardcode objectCategory into the schema, even in the schema.
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 00:27:57 +0000 (11:27 +1100)]
Don't hardcode objectCategory into the schema, even in the schema.

We now load the schema early enough that we can generate this too!

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoFix failure to re-provision.
Andrew Bartlett [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 02:03:19 +0000 (13:03 +1100)]
Fix failure to re-provision.

Somewhere in the conversion from ejs we lost calling the 'delete
partitions' code.  However, we have to be careful not to wipe
partitions when we are the second client connecting to an LDAP server.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 00:12:20 +0000 (11:12 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoFix member server provision
Douglas VanLeuven [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 00:08:59 +0000 (11:08 +1100)]
Fix member server provision

Can't add "member server" because the script aborts with null
reference when no match on serverrole.  This is fixed by checking for
the keyword "member server".

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:40:01 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' into id10ts-registry
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:23:09 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' into id10ts-registry

13 years agoFix blackbox.kinit test by issuing new certificates good for 25 years.
Andrew Kroeger [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 13:57:13 +0000 (07:57 -0600)]
Fix blackbox.kinit test by issuing new certificates good for 25 years.

13 years agoSome cleanups for the ldb doxygen docs.
Brad Hards [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 09:46:47 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Some cleanups for the ldb doxygen docs.

13 years agoRemove unused variable, fix (80, 'Other error') exceptions from ldb python bindings
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 20:18:12 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Remove unused variable, fix (80, 'Other error') exceptions from ldb python bindings

13 years agoFix error handling in ldb.add().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 12:01:02 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Fix error handling in ldb.add().

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 11:23:08 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agopvfs_rename: move odb_rename() onto pvfs_do_rename()
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 09:05:25 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
pvfs_rename: move odb_rename() onto pvfs_do_rename()

metze

13 years agoRemove duplicate message.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 16:04:57 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Remove duplicate message.

13 years agoFix variable name.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 14:47:04 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Fix variable name.

13 years agoSimpler handling of sonameflag.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 19:24:47 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Simpler handling of sonameflag.

13 years agoMove automatic dependencies code out of perl code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:05:47 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Move automatic dependencies code out of perl code.

13 years agoAllow absolute paths to be specified to mkproto.pl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 16:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Allow absolute paths to be specified to mkproto.pl.

13 years agoUse special make variables.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 14:39:18 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Use special make variables.

13 years agoIgnore autogenerated file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 15:55:08 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Ignore autogenerated file.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 14:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoRemove useless include, simplify generated CFLAGS lines in Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 14:32:33 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Remove useless include, simplify generated CFLAGS lines in Makefile.

13 years agoRAW-SFILEINFO-RENAME: test renaming of directories by path and handle
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 08:03:47 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
RAW-SFILEINFO-RENAME: test renaming of directories by path and handle

metze

13 years agoRAW-SFILEINFO-RENAME: test renaming by path while a handle is open on a file
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:10:27 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
RAW-SFILEINFO-RENAME: test renaming by path while a handle is open on a file

metze

13 years agopvfs_setfileinfo: support renaming of directories
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 08:10:12 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
pvfs_setfileinfo: support renaming of directories

metze

13 years agoselftest: we pass RAW-OPLOCK BATCH19 and 20 now
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:20:22 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
selftest: we pass RAW-OPLOCK BATCH19 and 20 now

metze

13 years agopvfs_setfileinfo: tell the opendb about renames
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:19:18 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
pvfs_setfileinfo: tell the opendb about renames

metze

13 years agopvfs: use pvfs_resolve_name_handle() in qfileinfo and setfileinfo
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:17:59 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
pvfs: use pvfs_resolve_name_handle() in qfileinfo and setfileinfo

metze

13 years agopvfs_resolve: add pvfs_resolve_name_handle()
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:14:17 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
pvfs_resolve: add pvfs_resolve_name_handle()

metze

13 years agoRAW-CHKPATH: also use qpathinfo NAME_INFO and check the returned name
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 07:15:50 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
RAW-CHKPATH: also use qpathinfo NAME_INFO and check the returned name

Also add some more test combinations.

metze

13 years agopvfs_resolve: "\\" and a trailing "\" need to be reduced
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 08:08:57 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
pvfs_resolve: "\\" and a trailing "\" need to be reduced

metze

13 years agopvfs_resolve: fix endless loop with trailing ".."
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 12:04:08 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
pvfs_resolve: fix endless loop with trailing ".."

We also need to move the NULL termination.

metze

13 years agoopendb: add odb_get_path()
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 08:06:49 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
opendb: add odb_get_path()

metze

13 years agopvfs_open: make pvfs_locking_key() non static
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:18:29 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
pvfs_open: make pvfs_locking_key() non static

metze

13 years agoFix dynconfig compilation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 14:06:05 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Fix dynconfig compilation.

13 years agoRemove the now unused cflags script.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 14:39:46 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Remove the now unused cflags script.

13 years agoInclude CFLAGS overrides in make file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:29:04 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Include CFLAGS overrides in make file.

13 years agoRemove cruft that dealt with public prototype headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:43:54 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Remove cruft that dealt with public prototype headers.

13 years agoChange remaining prototype headers to be private.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:36:51 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Change remaining prototype headers to be private.

13 years agoFix typos, avoid DEPEND_LIST from growing with empty elements.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:32:37 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Fix typos, avoid DEPEND_LIST from growing with empty elements.

13 years agoMove public header accumulation out of the perl code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 13:23:38 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Move public header accumulation out of the perl code.

Never install generated prototype files. It's easier to break the
API when using them and they're not easily readable for 3rd party users.

Conflicts:

source/auth/config.mk
source/auth/credentials/config.mk
source/auth/gensec/config.mk
source/build/smb_build/config_mk.pm
source/build/smb_build/main.pl
source/build/smb_build/makefile.pm
source/dsdb/config.mk
source/lib/charset/config.mk
source/lib/tdr/config.mk
source/lib/util/config.mk
source/libcli/config.mk
source/libcli/ldap/config.mk
source/librpc/config.mk
source/param/config.mk
source/rpc_server/config.mk
source/torture/config.mk

13 years agoFix manpage paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 14:19:45 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Fix manpage paths.

13 years agoMove manpage management out of the perl build system.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 14:11:47 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Move manpage management out of the perl build system.

13 years agoMove logic to makefile
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:19:02 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Move logic to makefile

13 years agoUse more GNU-make specific variables.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:14:03 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Use more GNU-make specific variables.

13 years agoRemove obsolete comment.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 19:39:16 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Remove obsolete comment.

13 years agoRemove workaround for some non-GNU makes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:44:52 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Remove workaround for some non-GNU makes.

13 years agoUpdate smb_build README.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 19:39:29 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Update smb_build README.

13 years agoMerge env.pm into makefile.pm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 18:11:04 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Merge env.pm into makefile.pm.

13 years agoMove configure output details out of perl code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:51:39 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Move configure output details out of perl code.

13 years agoAvoid use of removed variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 12:58:20 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Avoid use of removed variable.

13 years agoRemove unused include.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 14:48:35 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Remove unused include.

13 years agoUse make to generate list of python files, remove unused variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 16:18:23 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Use make to generate list of python files, remove unused variable.

13 years agoUse make to create lists of plugins, remove duplicate variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 16:14:03 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Use make to create lists of plugins, remove duplicate variable.

13 years agoGenerate manpage list with make.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 15:48:36 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Generate manpage list with make.

13 years agoUse make to create lists of pc files and prototype headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 16:12:01 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Use make to create lists of pc files and prototype headers.

13 years agoUse make to generate lists of libraries.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 15:58:26 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Use make to generate lists of libraries.

13 years agoUse make to generate lists of libraries.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 15:58:26 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Use make to generate lists of libraries.

13 years agoUse make to generate list of prototype headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 16:01:27 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Use make to generate list of prototype headers.

13 years agoCreate SBIN_PROGS and BIN_PROGS lists from within make.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 15:38:01 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Create SBIN_PROGS and BIN_PROGS lists from within make.

13 years agouse gmake to handle .py file copies.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 15:15:21 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
use gmake to handle .py file copies.

13 years agolibreplace: add snprintf.c to test code for getifaddrs - needed on some systems.
Michael Adam [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 01:46:14 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
libreplace: add snprintf.c to test code for getifaddrs - needed on some systems.

Michael

13 years agolibreplace: ifdef out ip6 code if unsupported.
Michael Adam [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 01:43:24 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
libreplace: ifdef out ip6 code if unsupported.

Michael

13 years agolibreplace: fix rep_freeifaddrs to not segfault on NULL input.
Michael Adam [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 01:23:29 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
libreplace: fix rep_freeifaddrs to not segfault on NULL input.

Michael

13 years agolibreplace: fix silly crashbug in getifaddrs_test().
Michael Adam [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 01:22:02 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
libreplace: fix silly crashbug in getifaddrs_test().

Michael

13 years agolibreplace: add missing newline in output of getifaddrs test.
Michael Adam [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 00:49:30 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
libreplace: add missing newline in output of getifaddrs test.

Michael

13 years agolibreplace: add missing semicolon to getifaddrs.
Michael Adam [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 00:25:54 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
libreplace: add missing semicolon to getifaddrs.

Michael

13 years agoFix ldapi support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 00:06:05 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Fix ldapi support.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 00:03:52 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 00:03:31 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Fix typo.

13 years agofix typo
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 00:02:54 +0000 (11:02 +1100)]
fix typo

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 00:00:15 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoraw-qfsinfo: Convert to new torture API.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 23:58:47 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
raw-qfsinfo: Convert to new torture API.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 23:56:56 +0000 (10:56 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoProve that not supporting ldapi is a bit problem.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 23:56:04 +0000 (10:56 +1100)]
Prove that not supporting ldapi is a bit problem.

For a while now, ldapi support has been busted, but it was only tested
when we were running against an external LDAP server.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 23:47:14 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoConvert to new torture API.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 23:46:44 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Convert to new torture API.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 23:09:35 +0000 (10:09 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agolibreplace: try and fix rep_getifaddrs() for Tru64.
Michael Adam [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 23:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
libreplace: try and fix rep_getifaddrs() for Tru64.

Don't fail when there is no address assigned to the interface.
Put NULL into the ifaddrs structure instead.

Michael

13 years agolibreplace: use the new getifaddrs test also for autoconf.
Michael Adam [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 20:44:31 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
libreplace: use the new getifaddrs test also for autoconf.

Michael

13 years agolibreplace: add extended getifaddrs test that prints out the interfaces.
Michael Adam [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 20:43:06 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
libreplace: add extended getifaddrs test that prints out the interfaces.

Michael

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:48:57 +0000 (08:48 +1100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of git://git.samba.org/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoSimplify the 'password must change' logic
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:47:42 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
Simplify the 'password must change' logic

This takes the previous patches further, so we catch all the cases
(the KDC looked at the time directly).

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 20:02:49 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm.

13 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:30:03 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm.

13 years agoRemove sDefault as static variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:04:58 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Remove sDefault as static variable.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 17:27:29 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-trivial' into v4-0-test

13 years agoCache iconv_convenience.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 15:41:38 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Cache iconv_convenience.

13 years agotorture/t_strcmp.c: Remove obsolete file - proper testing is now done in the libutil...
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 15:23:52 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
torture/t_strcmp.c: Remove obsolete file - proper testing is now done in the libutil testsuite.

13 years agoMore share_init to more apprioriate place.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 15:21:32 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
More share_init to more apprioriate place.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 13:11:45 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agopvfs_open: fix callers of odb_get_delete_on_close()
Stefan Metzmacher [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:22:56 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
pvfs_open: fix callers of odb_get_delete_on_close()

metze