s3: Avoid an unnecessary ftruncate call
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 29 Jul 2010 15:04:18 +0000 (17:04 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 29 Jul 2010 20:46:36 +0000 (22:46 +0200)
If we just created the file, it has length 0 by definition. This is still done
while holding the share mode lock, so no race around wrt other cifs clients.

source3/smbd/open.c

index 55ea8960de928791b665e9444424acac838eb4dd..ba1fbf227c7565a68ea0ff5a78dda4ad428f0e1e 100644 (file)
@@ -2142,7 +2142,7 @@ static NTSTATUS open_file_ntcreate(connection_struct *conn,
         * If requested, truncate the file.
         */
 
-       if (flags2&O_TRUNC) {
+       if (file_existed && (flags2&O_TRUNC)) {
                /*
                 * We are modifing the file after open - update the stat
                 * struct..