file_server: put set create mask and directory mask in fileserver.conf
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 00:24:00 +0000 (11:24 +1100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 08:55:42 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
This allows any ACL to be set from the client, without restriction
from the Samba side.

Based on advise from Jermey at https://lists.samba.org/archive/samba-technical/2012-October/088414.html

Andrew Bartlett

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
file_server/file_server.c

index 0777de5..b78495d 100644 (file)
@@ -65,6 +65,8 @@ static const char *generate_smb_conf(struct task_server *task)
        fdprintf(fd, "map system = no\n");
        fdprintf(fd, "map readonly = no\n");
        fdprintf(fd, "store dos attributes = yes\n");
+       fdprintf(fd, "create mask = 0777\n");
+       fdprintf(fd, "directory mask = 0777\n");
 
        fdprintf(fd, "include = %s\n", lpcfg_configfile(lp_ctx));