PY3: decode output of cmd_output for easier string manip
authorNoel Power <noel.power@suse.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 14:10:15 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sun, 16 Sep 2018 04:16:20 +0000 (06:16 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Noel Power <noel.power@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
buildtools/wafsamba/samba_abi.py

index 70bd42c..b5c6da4 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ def abi_check_task(self):
     libpath = self.inputs[0].abspath(self.env)
     libname = os.path.basename(libpath)
 
-    sigs = Utils.cmd_output([abi_gen, libpath])
+    sigs = Utils.cmd_output([abi_gen, libpath]).decode('utf8')
     parsed_sigs = parse_sigs(sigs, self.ABI_MATCH)
 
     sig_file = self.ABI_FILE