unix_msg: Simplify unix_msg_send a bit
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Fri, 23 May 2014 17:32:04 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Sat, 24 May 2014 00:56:31 +0000 (02:56 +0200)
Now that we settled on variable arrays, remove a fixed one

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sat May 24 02:56:31 CEST 2014 on sn-devel-104

source3/lib/unix_msg/unix_msg.c

index ae8ee505513d1408b2a9028994a40d05335906c1..956e3a33527f052b07204e32d0d58d1be4398060 100644 (file)
@@ -658,9 +658,8 @@ int unix_msg_send(struct unix_msg_ctx *ctx, const char *dst_sock,
                return EINVAL;
        }
 
-       if ((iovlen < 16) &&
-           (msglen <= (ctx->fragment_len - sizeof(uint64_t)))) {
-               struct iovec tmp_iov[16];
+       if (msglen <= (ctx->fragment_len - sizeof(uint64_t))) {
+               struct iovec tmp_iov[iovlen+1];
                uint64_t cookie = 0;
 
                tmp_iov[0].iov_base = &cookie;