docs-xml: "cluster addresses" dns registration
authorDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 11:49:28 +0000 (12:49 +0100)
committerDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Thu, 7 Feb 2019 20:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +0100)
Bug 7871 added functionality to register smb.conf "cluster addresses"
when net ads dns register is called with clustering=yes, but the man
page was not updated. Add documentation for this behaviour.

Signed-off-by: David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Feb  7 21:33:15 CET 2019 on sn-devel-144

docs-xml/smbdotconf/misc/clusteraddresses.xml

index d01a4f9..66878cd 100644 (file)
@@ -3,12 +3,12 @@
                  type="cmdlist"
                  xmlns:samba="http://www.samba.org/samba/DTD/samba-doc">
 <description>
-       <para>With this parameter you can add additional addresses
-       nmbd will register with a WINS server. These addresses are not
-       necessarily present on all nodes simultaneously, but they will
-       be registered with the WINS server so that clients can contact
-       any of the nodes.
-       </para>
+       <para>With this parameter you can add additional addresses that
+       nmbd will register with a WINS server. Similarly, these
+       addresses will be registered by default when
+       <emphasis>net ads dns register</emphasis> is called with
+       <smbconfoption name="clustering">yes</smbconfoption>
+       configured.</para>
 </description>
 
 <value type="default"></value>