s3: map NetBSD's errno on posix open calls for symlinks
authorBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 16:56:58 +0000 (18:56 +0200)
committerBjörn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 20:09:10 +0000 (22:09 +0200)
This is well undocumented but NetBSD returns EFTYPE on O_NOFOLLOW open calls on
symlinks.

source3/lib/errmap_unix.c

index bb09726ee085d82ea9ae2beb445b509ffcd83d83..0c39a572ad1db1d280cc650430610426c201da7f 100644 (file)
@@ -43,6 +43,9 @@ const struct unix_error_map unix_dos_nt_errmap[] = {
 #ifdef ELOOP
        { ELOOP, ERRDOS, ERRbadpath, NT_STATUS_OBJECT_PATH_NOT_FOUND },
 #endif
+#ifdef EFTYPE
+       { EFTYPE, ERRDOS, ERRbadpath, NT_STATUS_OBJECT_PATH_NOT_FOUND },
+#endif
 #ifdef EDQUOT
        { EDQUOT, ERRHRD, ERRdiskfull, NT_STATUS_DISK_FULL }, /* Windows apps need this, not NT_STATUS_QUOTA_EXCEEDED */
 #endif