s3-docs: Add a clarification note for nss_info primary group membership calculation.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:31:07 +0000 (00:31 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 01:10:40 +0000 (03:10 +0200)
Guenther

Autobuild-User: Günther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Wed Oct 19 03:10:40 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

docs-xml/manpages-3/idmap_ad.8.xml
docs-xml/smbdotconf/winbind/winbindnssinfo.xml

index 57cd860..96a093d 100644 (file)
@@ -68,6 +68,9 @@
                        in Windows 2003 R2 or the Service for Unix (SFU) schema.
                        For SFU 3.0 or 3.5 please choose "sfu", for SFU 2.0
                        please choose "sfu20".
+
+                       Please note that primary group membership is currently always calculated
+                       via the "primaryGroupID" LDAP attribute.
                </para></listitem>
                </varlistentry>
        </variablelist>
index 06b019e..ceff0f6 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,8 @@
                        "sfu", if you use SFU 2.0 please choose "sfu20". Note that
                        retrieving UID and GID from your ADS-Server requires to
                        use <parameter moreinfo="none">idmap config DOMAIN:backend</parameter> = ad
-                       as well.
+                       as well. The primary group membership is currently
+                       always calculated via the "primaryGroupID" LDAP attribute.
                        </para>
                </listitem>
        </itemizedlist>