pidl:wscript: don't warn about pidl gammar file changes for now
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 06:20:26 +0000 (07:20 +0100)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 07:10:06 +0000 (08:10 +0100)
We may add some logic that uses git diff HEAD to detect this changes
in developer mode later again.

metze

Autobuild-User: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Tue Jan 18 08:10:06 CET 2011 on sn-devel-104

pidl/wscript

index 5b3e07c..e60ca20 100644 (file)
@@ -59,11 +59,13 @@ def build(bld):
     # Only if the source has changed do we want to re-run yapp
     # But we force the developer to use the pidl standalone build
     # to regenerate the files.
-    need_yapp_build = ('YAPP' in bld.env and (
+    # TODO: only warn in developer mode and if 'git diff HEAD'
+    #       shows a difference
+    warn_about_grammar_changes = ('PIDL_BUILD_WARNINGS' in bld.env and (
         bld.IS_NEWER('idl.yp', 'lib/Parse/Pidl/IDL.pm') or
         bld.IS_NEWER('expr.yp', 'lib/Parse/Pidl/Expr.pm')))
 
-    if need_yapp_build:
+    if warn_about_grammar_changes:
         Logs.warn('''
 Pidl grammar files have changed. Please use the pidl standalone build
 to regenerate them with yapp.