security.idl clarify which privilages are LUID and bitmap values
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 26 Aug 2010 06:04:53 +0000 (16:04 +1000)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 08:46:04 +0000 (18:46 +1000)
Signed-off-by: Andrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
librpc/idl/security.idl

index 922b264df9a178830d4c70c9bb876f4c1d0f7ce5..59d3f5c1434d5afe5557cce34edd8da90a40ac31 100644 (file)
@@ -352,9 +352,11 @@ interface security
 
  ********************************************************************/
 
-/* we have to define the LUID here due to a horrible check by printmig.exe
-   that requires the SeBackupPrivilege match what is in Windows.  So match
-   those that we implement and start Samba privileges at 0x1001 */
+       /* LUID values for privileges known about by Samba (bottom 32 bit of enum, top bits are 0) */
+
+       /* we have to define the LUID here due to a horrible check by printmig.exe
+          that requires the SeBackupPrivilege match what is in Windows.  So match
+          those that we implement and start Samba privileges at 0x1001 */
 
        typedef enum {
                SEC_PRIV_INCREASE_QUOTA            = 0x5,
@@ -389,9 +391,11 @@ interface security
                SEC_PRIV_REMOTE_INTERACTIVE_LOGON  = 0x2024
        } sec_privilege;
 
-/*
- * We will use our own bitmap here as the Samba3 privilages.tdb records these values
- */
+
+       /* Bitmap of privilege values for internal use only.  We need
+        * our own bitmap here as privilages.tdb records these values
+        * as a bitmap (privilages.ldb uses the string forms).
+        */
        typedef [bitmap64bit] bitmap {
                SE_NETWORK_LOGON                = 0x00000001,
                SE_INTERACTIVE_LOGON            = 0x00000002,