s3:doc: clean up the example section of the idmap_tdb manpage
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 May 2011 16:09:14 +0000 (18:09 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 May 2011 17:47:45 +0000 (19:47 +0200)
Autobuild-User: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Tue May 31 19:47:45 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

docs-xml/manpages-3/idmap_tdb.8.xml

index cd024e8..c67d6cb 100644 (file)
@@ -50,8 +50,7 @@
 
        <para>
        This example shows how tdb is used as a the default idmap backend.
-       It configures the idmap range through the global options for all
-       domains encountered. This same range is used for uid/gid allocation.
+       This configured range is used for uid and gid allocation.
        </para>
 
        <programlisting>
        idmap config * : backend = tdb
        idmap config * : range = 1000000-2000000
        </programlisting>
-
-       <para>
-       This (rather theoretical) example shows how tdb can be used as the
-       allocating backend while ldap is the default backend used to store
-       the mappings.
-       It adds an explicit configuration for some domain DOM1, that
-       uses the tdb idmap backend. Note that the same range as the
-       default uid/gid range is used, since the allocator has to serve
-       both the default backend and the explicitly configured domain DOM1.
-       </para>
-
-       <programlisting>
-       [global]
-       idmap config * : backend = ldap
-       idmap config * : range = 1000000-2000000
-       # use a different uid/gid allocator:
-
-       idmap config DOM1 : backend = tdb
-       idmap config DOM1 : range = 1000000-2000000
-       </programlisting>
 </refsect1>
 
 <refsect1>