dbcheck: Use symbolic control name for DSDB_CONTROL_DBCHECK_FIX_DUPLICATE_LINKS
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 02:53:19 +0000 (14:53 +1200)
committerGary Lockyer <gary@samba.org>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 03:24:13 +0000 (05:24 +0200)
While we do not wish to encourage use of this control, manually typed OIDs are
even more trouble, so pass out via pydsdb.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Gary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
python/samba/dbchecker.py
source4/dsdb/pydsdb.c

index 9d72fc6ca94f11e2935ba06acf721d13614227bb..00194afffaf555e769424f01b7e055149386d5a2 100644 (file)
@@ -765,7 +765,7 @@ newSuperior: %s""" % (str(from_dn), str(to_rdn), str(to_base)))
         m = ldb.Message()
         m.dn = obj.dn
         m['value'] = ldb.MessageElement(forward_vals, ldb.FLAG_MOD_REPLACE, forward_attr)
-        if self.do_modify(m, ["local_oid:1.3.6.1.4.1.7165.4.3.19.2:1"],
+        if self.do_modify(m, ["local_oid:%s:1" % dsdb.DSDB_CONTROL_DBCHECK_FIX_DUPLICATE_LINKS],
                 "Failed to fix duplicate links in attribute '%s'" % forward_attr):
             self.report("Fixed duplicate links in attribute '%s'" % (forward_attr))
             duplicate_cache_key = "%s:%s" % (str(obj.dn), forward_attr)
index d9177bbd1d75b0082d0736542b8afdc36ce7407e..d10c7ec3b9dab9549cc1bdcc19249647a23f84a9 100644 (file)
@@ -1581,6 +1581,7 @@ MODULE_INIT_FUNC(dsdb)
        ADD_DSDB_STRING(DSDB_SYNTAX_OR_NAME);
        ADD_DSDB_STRING(DSDB_CONTROL_DBCHECK);
        ADD_DSDB_STRING(DSDB_CONTROL_DBCHECK_MODIFY_RO_REPLICA);
+       ADD_DSDB_STRING(DSDB_CONTROL_DBCHECK_FIX_DUPLICATE_LINKS);
        ADD_DSDB_STRING(DSDB_CONTROL_REPLMD_VANISH_LINKS);
        ADD_DSDB_STRING(DSDB_CONTROL_PERMIT_INTERDOMAIN_TRUST_UAC_OID);
        ADD_DSDB_STRING(DSDB_CONTROL_SKIP_DUPLICATES_CHECK_OID);