PEP8: ignore rules and exclude files
authorJoe Guo <joeg@catalyst.net.nz>
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 04:48:59 +0000 (16:48 +1200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 10:10:11 +0000 (12:10 +0200)
Will fix other ones and come back to these later.

Signed-off-by: Joe Guo <joeg@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Douglas Bagnall <douglas.bagnall@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
setup.cfg

index bb45d25..0752e0a 100644 (file)
--- a/setup.cfg
+++ b/setup.cfg
@@ -1,6 +1,12 @@
 [pycodestyle]
+# refer to: https://pep8.readthedocs.io/en/1.4.6/intro.html#error-codes
+# E126: continuation line over-indented for hanging indent
+# E131: continuation line unaligned for hanging indent
+# E203: whitespace before ':'
+# E221: multiple spaces before operator
 # E501: line too long
-ignore = E501
-exclude = bin,heimdal,wscript,third_party,wafsamba,tdb
+# E722: do not use bare 'except'
+ignore = E126,E131,E203,E221,E501,E722
+exclude = bin,heimdal,wscript,third_party,wafsamba,tdb,.ycm_extra_conf.py,examples,python/samba/subunit/run.py,autobuild.py
 show-source = true
 statistics = true