build: Fix build issue on OpenBSD 5.x
authorAmitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 02:34:05 +0000 (13:34 +1100)
committerAmitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 04:14:02 +0000 (05:14 +0100)
Do not use -Wl,-no-undefined flag on OpenBSD 5.x (tested on 5.0)

Autobuild-User: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Fri Mar 16 05:14:03 CET 2012 on sn-devel-104

buildtools/wafsamba/samba_autoconf.py
lib/ldb/wscript

index de4632e..2bb86c7 100644 (file)
@@ -722,9 +722,9 @@ def SETUP_CONFIGURE_CACHE(conf, enable):
 def SAMBA_CHECK_UNDEFINED_SYMBOL_FLAGS(conf):
     # we don't want any libraries or modules to rely on runtime
     # resolution of symbols
-    if sys.platform != "openbsd4":
+    if sys.platform != "openbsd4" and sys.platform != "openbsd5":
         conf.env.undefined_ldflags = conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-Wl,-no-undefined', testflags=True)
 
-    if sys.platform != "openbsd4" and conf.env.undefined_ignore_ldflags == []:
+    if sys.platform != "openbsd4" and sys.platform != "openbsd5" and conf.env.undefined_ignore_ldflags == []:
         if conf.CHECK_LDFLAGS(['-undefined', 'dynamic_lookup']):
             conf.env.undefined_ignore_ldflags = ['-undefined', 'dynamic_lookup']
index 1a242ae..f297e9a 100755 (executable)
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ def configure(conf):
 
         # we don't want any libraries or modules to rely on runtime
         # resolution of symbols
-        if sys.platform != "openbsd4":
+        if sys.platform != "openbsd4" and sys.platform != "openbsd5":
             conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-Wl,-no-undefined', testflags=True)
 
     conf.DEFINE('HAVE_CONFIG_H', 1, add_to_cflags=True)