waf: Make sure libraries are installed with the execute flag set.
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:05:09 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:57:11 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
There are two reasons for that. The first is that libraries are
executables and can have main functions (see libc). The second reason is
that rpm script to extract debuginfo are looking for executables and
then check if it is the right file to extract the info.

Autobuild-User: Andreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Autobuild-Date: Thu Feb 23 20:57:11 CET 2012 on sn-devel-104

buildtools/wafsamba/samba_install.py

index 26d0a37..5e53989 100644 (file)
@@ -134,7 +134,8 @@ def install_library(self):
 
     # tell waf to install the library
     bld.install_as(os.path.join(install_path, install_name),
-                   os.path.join(self.path.abspath(bld.env), inst_name))
+                   os.path.join(self.path.abspath(bld.env), inst_name),
+                   chmod=MODE_755)
     if install_link and install_link != install_name:
         # and the symlink if needed
         bld.symlink_as(os.path.join(install_path, install_link), os.path.basename(install_name))