Make DSO_EXPORTS_CMD regexp more POSIX compliant
authorZach Loafman <zachary.loafman@isilon.com>
Wed, 9 Jul 2008 07:05:50 +0000 (00:05 -0700)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 22 Jul 2008 13:00:48 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
The FreeBSD sed command doesn't understand \? without passing -E to turn
on extended regexps. This patch changes the DSO_EXPORTS_CMD regexp to a
POSIX compliant RE by switching the \+ to a \{1,\} bound and the \? to a
\{0,1\} bound.
(This used to be commit 0acc888ca91a7401c5e54388c58272e263f73069)

source3/Makefile.in

index aeff0571320912d3236830bdbd4aeb85bbf6d821..5dbac10cf8a2dae2c74b296f2347e783847f6d0e 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ SHLD=@SHLD@
 LIB_PATH_VAR=@LIB_PATH_VAR@
 
 ## Dynamic shared libraries build settings
-DSO_EXPORTS_CMD=-Wl,--version-script,$(srcdir)/exports/`basename $@ | sed 's/@SHLIBEXT@\(.[0-9]\+\)\?$$/@SYMSEXT@/'`
+DSO_EXPORTS_CMD=-Wl,--version-script,$(srcdir)/exports/`basename $@ | sed 's/@SHLIBEXT@\(.[0-9]\{1,\}\)\{0,1\}$$/@SYMSEXT@/'`
 DSO_EXPORTS=@DSO_EXPORTS@
 SHLD_DSO = $(SHLD) $(LDSHFLAGS) $(DSO_EXPORTS) -o $@