s3:idmap_autorid: document allocation pool
authorChristian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 16:53:02 +0000 (18:53 +0200)
committerChristian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:04:50 +0000 (18:04 +0200)
document the need that excessive use of local users/group might
require increasing the rangesize

Autobuild-User: Christian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Fri Oct 21 18:04:50 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

docs-xml/manpages-3/idmap_autorid.8.xml

index b5a9bde..e563cdd 100644 (file)
                        for regular users. As the parameter cannot be changed later, please
                        plan accordingly for your expected number of users in a domain
                        with safety margins.
-               </para>
+                       </para>
+                       <para>One range will be used for local users and groups.
+                       Thus the number of local users and groups that can be created is
+                       limited by this option as well. If you plan to create a large amount
+                       of local users or groups, you will need set this parameter accordingly.
+                       </para>
                <para>The default value is 100000.</para>
                </listitem>
                </varlistentry>