s3/smbd: use correct access in get_file_handle_for_metadata
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:08:06 +0000 (16:08 +0200)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 09:48:07 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
All we want here is FILE_WRITE_ATTRIBUTES, not FILE_WRITE_DATA.

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12995

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph B√∂hme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Oct 17 11:48:09 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144

source3/smbd/dosmode.c

index d7b0a8c9a79b81f93ffa78f5ab24c611b7c17b0f..8a11c8fd62a1ff2770edd606fcb2696c0928d8d8 100644 (file)
@@ -1167,7 +1167,7 @@ static NTSTATUS get_file_handle_for_metadata(connection_struct *conn,
                NULL,                                   /* req */
                0,                                      /* root_dir_fid */
                smb_fname_cp,                           /* fname */
-               FILE_WRITE_DATA,                        /* access_mask */
+               FILE_WRITE_ATTRIBUTES,                  /* access_mask */
                (FILE_SHARE_READ | FILE_SHARE_WRITE |   /* share_access */
                        FILE_SHARE_DELETE),
                FILE_OPEN,                              /* create_disposition*/