wafsamba: add -Wcast-qual only to the toplevel (s4) build.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 23:10:08 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 23:58:25 +0000 (00:58 +0100)
In samba3 there are a lot of warnings generated that make it a bit hard to track
and monitor other build warnings.

Guenther

Autobuild-User: Günther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Sat Mar 19 00:58:25 CET 2011 on sn-devel-104

buildtools/wafsamba/samba_autoconf.py

index 02b52df..174ca14 100644 (file)
@@ -597,8 +597,10 @@ def SAMBA_CONFIG_H(conf, path=None):
 
     if Options.options.developer:
         # we add these here to ensure that -Wstrict-prototypes is not set during configure
-        conf.ADD_CFLAGS('-Wall -g -Wshadow -Wstrict-prototypes -Wpointer-arith -Wcast-qual -Wcast-align -Wwrite-strings -Werror-implicit-function-declaration -Wformat=2 -Wno-format-y2k -Wmissing-prototypes',
+        conf.ADD_CFLAGS('-Wall -g -Wshadow -Wstrict-prototypes -Wpointer-arith -Wcast-align -Wwrite-strings -Werror-implicit-function-declaration -Wformat=2 -Wno-format-y2k -Wmissing-prototypes',
                         testflags=True)
+        if os.getenv('TOPLEVEL_BUILD'):
+            conf.ADD_CFLAGS('-Wcast-qual', testflags=True)
         conf.env.DEVELOPER_MODE = True
 
     if Options.options.picky_developer: