First part of bugfix for bug #8335 - file copy aborts with smb2_validate_message_id...
authorJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:22:45 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 17:18:12 +0000 (10:18 -0700)
Set default max credits to 8192 now this has been documented in the
SMB2 spec.

docs-xml/smbdotconf/protocol/smb2maxcredits.xml
source3/include/local.h

index 69d04f7..310b898 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
 that Samba tells the client it will allow. This is similar to the <smbconfoption name="max mux"/>
 parameter for SMB1. You should never need to set this parameter.
 </para>
-<para>The default is 128 credits, which is the same as a Windows SMB2 server.</para>
+<para>The default is 8192 credits, which is the same as a Windows 2008R2 SMB2 server.</para>
 </description>
 
 <value type="default">128</value>
index 594f700..d71a72c 100644 (file)
 #define DEFAULT_SMB2_MAX_READ (1024*1024)
 #define DEFAULT_SMB2_MAX_WRITE (1024*1024)
 #define DEFAULT_SMB2_MAX_TRANSACT (1024*1024)
-#define DEFAULT_SMB2_MAX_CREDITS 128
+#define DEFAULT_SMB2_MAX_CREDITS 8192
 #define DEFAULT_SMB2_MAX_CREDIT_BITMAP_FACTOR 2
 
 #endif