wintest: added a "ipconfig /flushdns"
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Mon, 28 Mar 2011 01:50:24 +0000 (12:50 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Mon, 28 Mar 2011 22:00:22 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
w2k3 doesn't flush its DNS cache on a dynamic update

Pair-Programmed-With: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>

wintest/test-s4-howto.py

index 7199f1e..e09f8ba 100755 (executable)
@@ -422,6 +422,9 @@ def test_join_as_dc(t, vm):
         t.cmd_contains("bin/samba-tool drs replicate ${HOSTNAME}.${WIN_REALM} ${WIN_HOSTNAME}.${WIN_REALM} %s -k yes" % nc, ["was successful"])
         t.cmd_contains("bin/samba-tool drs replicate ${WIN_HOSTNAME}.${WIN_REALM} ${HOSTNAME}.${WIN_REALM} %s -k yes" % nc, ["was successful"])
 
+    child.sendline("ipconfig /flushdns")
+    child.expect("Successfully flushed")
+
     retries = 10
     i = 1
     while i == 1 and retries > 0: