Change the libreadline word-break character set to only space, TAB and NL so that...
authorRichard Sharpe <rsharpe@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Sep 2015 23:19:54 +0000 (16:19 -0700)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Wed, 7 Oct 2015 02:16:24 +0000 (04:16 +0200)
This turned out to be all that was needed to enable cd to handle multiple
directory levels.

Signed-off-by: Richard Sharpe <rsharpe@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Oct  7 04:16:24 CEST 2015 on sn-devel-104

libcli/smbreadline/smbreadline.c

index 80e10b0071cc8e8791c9d6e6a4a7042c21a44bde..c58555400ca90095daf3806f3ad60428966577be 100644 (file)
@@ -137,6 +137,12 @@ char *smb_readline(const char *prompt, void (*callback)(void),
                works in all of them to date, but we get compiler
                warnings in some.  */
                rl_attempted_completion_function = RL_COMPLETION_CAST completion_fn;
+
+               /*
+                * We only want sensible characters as the word-break chars
+                * for the most part. This allows us to tab through a path.
+                */
+               rl_basic_word_break_characters = " \t\n";
        }
 
 #if HAVE_DECL_RL_EVENT_HOOK