WHATSNEW: document sysvolreset improvement
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Wed, 11 Jul 2018 04:12:53 +0000 (16:12 +1200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 02:32:06 +0000 (04:32 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13521

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Douglas Bagnall <douglas.bagnall@catalyst.net.nz>
WHATSNEW.txt

index 114844c..2247080 100644 (file)
@@ -221,6 +221,13 @@ Additionally DNS records can be automatically cleaned up for a given
 name with the 'samba-tool dns cleanup' command, which aids in cleaning
 up partially removed DCs.
 
+samba-tool ntacl sysvolreset is now much faster
+-----------------------------------------------
+
+The 'samba-tool ntacl sysvolreset' command, used on the Samba AD DC,
+is now much faster than in previous versions, after an internal
+rework.
+
 Samba now tested with CI GitLab
 -------------------------------