tdb: Make "tdb_find_dead" internally public
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 07:01:40 +0000 (08:01 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 12:42:10 +0000 (13:42 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
lib/tdb/common/tdb.c
lib/tdb/common/tdb_private.h

index b71be98f673556bc610c5fe1cacca720f907f702..df4dd4daa9f2ca8fcda1ec15bf7578b252c5411e 100644 (file)
@@ -445,9 +445,9 @@ _PUBLIC_ int tdb_delete(struct tdb_context *tdb, TDB_DATA key)
 /*
  * See if we have a dead record around with enough space
  */
-static tdb_off_t tdb_find_dead(struct tdb_context *tdb, uint32_t hash,
-                              struct tdb_record *r, tdb_len_t length,
-                              tdb_off_t *p_last_ptr)
+tdb_off_t tdb_find_dead(struct tdb_context *tdb, uint32_t hash,
+                       struct tdb_record *r, tdb_len_t length,
+                       tdb_off_t *p_last_ptr)
 {
        tdb_off_t rec_ptr, last_ptr;
        tdb_off_t best_rec_ptr = 0;
index 7227b43d2c88bb56a8ccdf251ddfe0752b379b65..4c73bb64f511a238a83f2e1f947a52211bcdccff 100644 (file)
@@ -272,6 +272,9 @@ int tdb_parse_data(struct tdb_context *tdb, TDB_DATA key,
                   void *private_data);
 tdb_off_t tdb_find_lock_hash(struct tdb_context *tdb, TDB_DATA key, uint32_t hash, int locktype,
                           struct tdb_record *rec);
+tdb_off_t tdb_find_dead(struct tdb_context *tdb, uint32_t hash,
+                       struct tdb_record *r, tdb_len_t length,
+                       tdb_off_t *p_last_ptr);
 void tdb_io_init(struct tdb_context *tdb);
 int tdb_expand(struct tdb_context *tdb, tdb_off_t size);
 tdb_off_t tdb_expand_adjust(tdb_off_t map_size, tdb_off_t size, int page_size);