ensure we give an error code to any routines above that are looking
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Mon, 11 Aug 2008 07:21:11 +0000 (17:21 +1000)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:37:01 +0000 (21:37 +0200)
for one
(This used to be commit 469ba9b87103aa0053c371e481acc5acf0f98ac1)

source3/lib/dbwrap.c

index eec15a84bd639918ee3f42df0523c42d43eb67a3..ff200c35c0662b5a639bb4fcd789eefbac0b3b94 100644 (file)
@@ -83,6 +83,9 @@ struct db_context *db_open(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx,
                        if (result == NULL) {
                                DEBUG(0,("failed to attach to ctdb %s\n",
                                         partname));
+                               if (errno == 0) {
+                                       errno = EIO;
+                               }
                                return NULL;
                        }
                }