build: fixed the ELF name for private libraries
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 2 Mar 2011 00:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 2 Mar 2011 01:49:34 +0000 (02:49 +0100)
thanks to Simo and rpmbuild for spotting this!

Autobuild-User: Andrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Wed Mar  2 02:49:34 CET 2011 on sn-devel-104

buildtools/wafsamba/samba_install.py

index 3e055d7..d755d01 100644 (file)
@@ -124,8 +124,12 @@ def install_library(self):
         install_link = None
         inst_name    = bld.make_libname(t.target)
 
-    if t.env.SONAME_ST and install_link:
-        t.env.append_value('LINKFLAGS', t.env.SONAME_ST % install_link)
+    if t.env.SONAME_ST:
+        # ensure we get the right names in the library
+        if install_link:
+            t.env.append_value('LINKFLAGS', t.env.SONAME_ST % install_link)
+        else:
+            t.env.append_value('LINKFLAGS', t.env.SONAME_ST % install_name)
         t.env.SONAME_ST = ''
 
     # tell waf to install the library