s3-lib Remove unused sys_fcntl_long()
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 01:05:58 +0000 (12:05 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 17 Feb 2012 11:19:29 +0000 (12:19 +0100)
source3/include/proto.h
source3/lib/system.c

index 2afe726..6108a40 100644 (file)
@@ -330,7 +330,6 @@ ssize_t sys_sendto(int s,  const void *msg, size_t len, int flags, const struct
 ssize_t sys_recv(int fd, void *buf, size_t count, int flags);
 ssize_t sys_recvfrom(int s, void *buf, size_t len, int flags, struct sockaddr *from, socklen_t *fromlen);
 int sys_fcntl_ptr(int fd, int cmd, void *arg);
-int sys_fcntl_long(int fd, int cmd, long arg);
 void update_stat_ex_mtime(struct stat_ex *dst, struct timespec write_ts);
 void update_stat_ex_create_time(struct stat_ex *dst, struct timespec create_time);
 int sys_stat(const char *fname, SMB_STRUCT_STAT *sbuf,
index 2342eda..c24422f 100644 (file)
@@ -276,20 +276,6 @@ int sys_fcntl_ptr(int fd, int cmd, void *arg)
        return ret;
 }
 
-/*******************************************************************
-A fcntl wrapper that will deal with EINTR.
-********************************************************************/
-
-int sys_fcntl_long(int fd, int cmd, long arg)
-{
-       int ret;
-
-       do {
-               ret = fcntl(fd, cmd, arg);
-       } while (ret == -1 && errno == EINTR);
-       return ret;
-}
-
 /****************************************************************************
  Get/Set all the possible time fields from a stat struct as a timespec.
 ****************************************************************************/