s3:doc: document "idmap uid" as deprecated.
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 May 2011 08:29:08 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 May 2011 08:33:56 +0000 (10:33 +0200)
docs-xml/smbdotconf/winbind/idmapuid.xml

index 2c53817..ce5a4de 100644 (file)
@@ -6,14 +6,12 @@
 <synonym>winbind uid</synonym>
 <description>
        <para>
-       The idmap uid parameter specifies the range of user ids that are 
-       allocated for use in mapping UNIX users to NT user SIDs. This 
-       range of ids should have no existing local
-       or NIS users within it as strange conflicts can occur otherwise.</para>
-
-       <para>See also the <smbconfoption name="idmap backend"/> and
-       <smbconfoption name="idmap config"/> options.
+       The idmap uid parameter specifies the range of user ids for
+       the default idmap configuration. It is now deprecated in favour
+       of <smbconfoption name="idmap config * : range"/>.
        </para>
+
+       <para>See the <smbconfoption name="idmap config"/> option.</para>
 </description>
 
 <value type="default"></value>