uid_wrapper: Be strict when checking __attribute__ features
authorAmitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 04:45:39 +0000 (14:45 +1000)
committerMartin Schwenke <martins@samba.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2018 01:01:33 +0000 (03:01 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13493

Signed-off-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Martin Schwenke <martins@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Jul  5 03:01:33 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144

third_party/uid_wrapper/wscript

index 6e1540f..6344ebf 100644 (file)
@@ -51,7 +51,8 @@ def configure(conf):
                 ''',
                 'HAVE_ADDRESS_SANITIZER_ATTRIBUTE',
                 addmain=False,
-                cflags='-Wall -Wextra -Werror',
+                cflags='-Wall -Wextra',
+                strict=True,
                 msg='Checking for address sanitizer attribute')
 
         # check HAVE_FUNCTION_ATTRIBUTE_FORMAT
@@ -64,6 +65,7 @@ def configure(conf):
             ''',
             'HAVE_FUNCTION_ATTRIBUTE_FORMAT',
             addmain=False,
+            strict=True,
             msg='Checking for printf format validation support')
        # Prototype checks
        conf.CHECK_C_PROTOTYPE('setgroups',