bug in source3/winbindd/winbindd_sids_to_xids.c
authorHerb Lewis <hlewis@panasas.com>
Fri, 10 Jun 2011 06:17:11 +0000 (23:17 -0700)
committerVolker Lendecke <vlendec@samba.org>
Fri, 10 Jun 2011 12:35:21 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
I'm having trouble getting my system setup to do submits right now but
I discovered a bug in the subject file that causes winbindd lookup sids
command to assign incorrect unix ids. The change to sid_peek_rid fixes
the case where you call lookup sids with sids s1 s2 s3 which cause them
to be cached. then call with s1 s2 s4 and s4 will get the unix id of s1.

The other change fixes the case where a sid that was not translated
gets a value returned instead of being listed as unmapped.

Could someone review this and push to master and 3.6 for me?

Autobuild-User: Volker Lendecke <vlendec@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Fri Jun 10 14:35:21 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

source3/winbindd/winbindd_sids_to_xids.c

index f6e2d82cce7893349d97a6bef2e1bd7d508eea4d..d08064fbf389d6cbcf60377b570a68c4465dceb5 100644 (file)
@@ -201,7 +201,7 @@ static void winbindd_sids_to_xids_lookupsids_done(struct tevent_req *subreq)
                        break;
                };
                t->domain_index = n->sid_index;
-               sid_peek_rid(&state->sids[i], &t->rid);
+               sid_peek_rid(&state->non_cached[i], &t->rid);
                t->unix_id = (uint64_t)-1;
        }
 
@@ -268,6 +268,9 @@ NTSTATUS winbindd_sids_to_xids_recv(struct tevent_req *req,
                        }
                } else {
                        unix_id = state->ids.ids[num_non_cached].unix_id;
+                       if (unix_id == -1) {
+                               found = false;
+                       }
                        switch(state->ids.ids[num_non_cached].type) {
                        case WBC_ID_TYPE_UID:
                                type = 'U';