pthreadpool: Add some asserts
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:58:48 +0000 (13:58 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 23:44:56 +0000 (00:44 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Dec 13 00:44:57 CET 2017 on sn-devel-144

lib/pthreadpool/pthreadpool.c

index 2dfda38f144326a5b7dc89ebcc181dc4cb2112de..92a88c9ca849e7236efde474b4b5dc9561f682ef 100644 (file)
@@ -652,11 +652,13 @@ int pthreadpool_add_job(struct pthreadpool *pool, int job_id,
         * Add job to the end of the queue
         */
        if (!pthreadpool_put_job(pool, job_id, fn, private_data)) {
-               pthread_mutex_unlock(&pool->mutex);
+               res = pthread_mutex_unlock(&pool->mutex);
+               assert(res == 0);
                return ENOMEM;
        }
 
        if (pool->num_idle > 0) {
+               int unlock_res;
                /*
                 * We have idle threads, wake one.
                 */
@@ -664,7 +666,8 @@ int pthreadpool_add_job(struct pthreadpool *pool, int job_id,
                if (res != 0) {
                        pthreadpool_undo_put_job(pool);
                }
-               pthread_mutex_unlock(&pool->mutex);
+               unlock_res = pthread_mutex_unlock(&pool->mutex);
+               assert(unlock_res == 0);
                return res;
        }
 
@@ -673,7 +676,8 @@ int pthreadpool_add_job(struct pthreadpool *pool, int job_id,
                /*
                 * No more new threads, we just queue the request
                 */
-               pthread_mutex_unlock(&pool->mutex);
+               res = pthread_mutex_unlock(&pool->mutex);
+               assert(res == 0);
                return 0;
        }