Deprecate "acl check permissions".
authorJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 18:19:39 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 19:51:18 +0000 (21:51 +0200)
Autobuild-User: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Fri Oct 21 21:51:18 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

docs-xml/smbdotconf/protocol/aclcheckpermissions.xml
source3/param/loadparm.c

index 79b6da7..27ed6c5 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,9 @@
                  advanced="1" wizard="1"
                  xmlns:samba="http://www.samba.org/samba/DTD/samba-doc">
 <description>
+    <para>Please note this parameter is now deprecated in Samba 3.6.2 and will be removed
+    in a future version of Samba.
+    </para>
     <para>This boolean parameter controls what <citerefentry><refentrytitle>smbd</refentrytitle> 
     <manvolnum>8</manvolnum></citerefentry>does on receiving a protocol request of "open for delete"
     from a Windows client. If a Windows client doesn't have permissions to delete a file then they
index aa27d2c..3ea6f66 100644 (file)
@@ -1148,7 +1148,7 @@ static struct parm_struct parm_table[] = {
                .offset         = LOCAL_VAR(bAclCheckPermissions),
                .special        = NULL,
                .enum_list      = NULL,
-               .flags          = FLAG_ADVANCED | FLAG_GLOBAL | FLAG_SHARE,
+               .flags          = FLAG_ADVANCED | FLAG_GLOBAL | FLAG_SHARE | FLAG_DEPRECATED,
        },
        {
                .label          = "acl group control",