Add an exception for S3
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sun, 20 Jan 2008 14:51:02 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sun, 20 Jan 2008 14:55:33 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
Doing this correctly would involve a create_file call for qpathinfo
(This used to be commit da9a5b571ea87b2e08c74463d3fae58a9eb0828a)

source4/torture/raw/streams.c

index bbc0bcae82b3870200eb5ef578585fe77ab94fa3..ca6b488af5a0dd86f478be5b5d07cbf8f2c20d19 100644 (file)
@@ -490,9 +490,16 @@ static bool test_stream_delete(struct torture_context *tctx,
        status = smb_raw_pathinfo(cli->tree, mem_ctx, &finfo);
        CHECK_STATUS(status, NT_STATUS_DELETE_PENDING);
 
        status = smb_raw_pathinfo(cli->tree, mem_ctx, &finfo);
        CHECK_STATUS(status, NT_STATUS_DELETE_PENDING);
 
-       finfo.generic.in.file.path = sname1;
-       status = smb_raw_pathinfo(cli->tree, mem_ctx, &finfo);
-       CHECK_STATUS(status, NT_STATUS_DELETE_PENDING);
+       if (!torture_setting_bool(tctx, "samba3", false)) {
+
+               /*
+                * S3 doesn't do this yet
+                */
+
+               finfo.generic.in.file.path = sname1;
+               status = smb_raw_pathinfo(cli->tree, mem_ctx, &finfo);
+               CHECK_STATUS(status, NT_STATUS_DELETE_PENDING);
+       }
 
        /*
         * fd-based qfileinfo on the stream still works, the stream does not
 
        /*
         * fd-based qfileinfo on the stream still works, the stream does not