s4:configure: generate Makefile from Makefile.in
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sat, 10 Apr 2010 08:49:18 +0000 (10:49 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sat, 10 Apr 2010 09:06:26 +0000 (11:06 +0200)
This makes it possible for the waf build to also generate a 'Makefile'
instead of 'makefile'. On some platforms 'Makefile' is used before 'makefile'

metze

.gitignore
source4/Makefile.in [moved from source4/Makefile with 98% similarity]
source4/autogen.sh
source4/configure.ac

index 8931c6a..b109993 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ config.h.in
 config.log
 config.status
 configure
-makefile
+Makefile
 *.d
 *_err.c
 *_err.h
similarity index 98%
rename from source4/Makefile
rename to source4/Makefile.in
index dd9376b..3d9b1f2 100644 (file)
@@ -308,3 +308,7 @@ include $(srcdir)/selftest/config.mk
 
 showflags::
        @echo '  pwd        = '`/bin/pwd`
+
+Makefile: Makefile.in
+       @echo "Makefile.in is newer than Makefile, please rerun ./config.status"
+       @false
index 86fb1ac..22e35e0 100755 (executable)
@@ -69,6 +69,7 @@ echo "$0: running script/mkversion.sh"
 
 rm -rf autom4te*.cache
 rm -f configure include/config_tmp.h*
+rm -f makefile Makefile
 
 IPATHS="-I. -I../lib/replace"
 
@@ -80,8 +81,5 @@ $AUTOCONF $IPATHS || exit 1
 
 rm -rf autom4te*.cache
 
-# remove a 'makefile' that may have been left by the waf build
-rm -f makefile
-
 echo "Now run ./configure (or ./configure.developer) and then make."
 exit 0
index c6bdc54..e5bcc02 100644 (file)
@@ -200,7 +200,7 @@ $SMB_INFO_LIBRARIES
 CEOF
 
 SMB_BUILD_RUN(data.mk)
-AC_OUTPUT
+AC_OUTPUT(Makefile)
 
 cmp include/config_tmp.h include/config.h >/dev/null 2>&1
 CMP_RET=$?