testparm: remove check for "ea support" in fruit shares
authorUri Simchoni <uri@samba.org>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:56:25 +0000 (12:56 +0200)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 21:30:23 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
Now that ea support is not required for vfs_fruit, drop the
check that it's enabled in shares using vfs_fruit.

Signed-off-by: Uri Simchoni <uri@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
source3/utils/testparm.c

index 3e80c39cf9d1f71220f44f32cfce6e4ca66c41e7..7883bca135cbbc562bfa071c8f171fd0d58c8e99 100644 (file)
@@ -606,12 +606,6 @@ static void do_per_share_checks(int s)
        vfs_objects = lp_vfs_objects(s);
        if (vfs_objects && str_list_check(vfs_objects, "fruit")) {
                uses_fruit = true;
-               if (!lp_ea_support(s) && !lp_ea_support(-1)) {
-                       fprintf(stderr,
-                               "ERROR: Service \"%s\" uses vfs_fruit, but "
-                               "that requires \"ea support = yes\".\n\n",
-                               lp_servicename(talloc_tos(), s));
-               }
        } else {
                doesnt_use_fruit = true;
        }