vfs_fruit: remove check for number of xattrs from ad_convert_xattr
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 10:15:42 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 22:36:24 +0000 (23:36 +0100)
Turns out that there exist AppleDouble files with an extended FinderInfo
entry that includes the xattr marshall buffer, but the count of xattrs
in the buffer is just zero.

We do want to discard this extended FinderInfo entry and convert it to a
simple fixed size FinderInfo entry, so remove the check.

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13649

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
source3/modules/vfs_fruit.c

index 30fab85..a3dabcd 100644 (file)
@@ -1014,10 +1014,6 @@ static bool ad_convert_xattr(struct adouble *ad,
                return true;
        }
 
-       if (ad->adx_header.adx_num_attrs == 0) {
-               return true;
-       }
-
        if (string_replace_cmaps == NULL) {
                const char **mappings = NULL;