idmap_ldap.8: Add example with readonly backend
authorLuk Claes <luk@debian.org>
Tue, 31 May 2011 21:28:57 +0000 (23:28 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 31 May 2011 23:43:23 +0000 (01:43 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Luk Claes <luk@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
docs-xml/manpages-3/idmap_ldap.8.xml

index 4cbfe84..e77aec0 100644 (file)
        idmap config * : ldap_url     = ldap://localhost/
        idmap config * : ldap_base_dn = ou=idmap,dc=example,dc=com
        </programlisting>
+
+       <para>
+       This example shows how ldap can be used as a readonly backend while
+       tdb is the default backend used to store the mappings.
+       It adds an explicit configuration for some domain DOM1, that
+       uses the ldap idmap backend. Note that a range disjoint from the
+       default range is used.
+       </para>
+
+       <programlisting>
+       [global]
+       # "backend = tdb" is redundant here since it is the default
+       idmap config * : backend = tdb
+       idmap config * : range = 1000000-1999999
+
+       idmap config DOM1 : backend = ldap
+       idmap config DOM1 : range = 2000000-2999999
+       idmap config DOM1 : read only = yes
+       idmap config DOM1 : ldap_url = ldap://server/
+       idmap config DOM1 : ldap_base_dn = ou=idmap,dc=dom1,dc=example,dc=com
+       idmap config DOM1 : ldap_user_dn = cn=idmap_admin,dc=dom1,dc=example,dc=com
+       </programlisting>
 </refsect1>
 
 <refsynopsisdiv>