Work around iconv conversion failure from generated smb.conf.5 on Ubuntu 8.04.
authorGerald (Jerry) Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Wed, 21 May 2008 17:54:43 +0000 (12:54 -0500)
committerGerald (Jerry) Carter <jerry@samba.org>
Tue, 27 May 2008 15:51:24 +0000 (10:51 -0500)
Have no idea why the previous sequence of characters was causing
iconv to choke on my Ubuntu 8.04.  Reword the entry some
for clarity and to advoid this failure.
(cherry picked from commit b0b4bd2466658deacb1de3d58154bcc8d198d675)

docs-xml/smbdotconf/filename/maxstatcachesize.xml

index 607fe5840fd77550e04c54aaed3c015c081cf2aa..590b21615d93083dbbebad43181efc769e0f66e4 100644 (file)
@@ -5,12 +5,13 @@
                  xmlns:samba="http://www.samba.org/samba/DTD/samba-doc">
 <description>
        <para>This parameter limits the size in memory of any 
                  xmlns:samba="http://www.samba.org/samba/DTD/samba-doc">
 <description>
        <para>This parameter limits the size in memory of any 
-        <parameter moreinfo="none">stat cache</parameter> being used
-       to speed up case insensitive name mappings. This parameter is
-       the number of kilobyte (1024) units the stat cache can use.
-       A value of zero means unlimited which is not advised aŃ• it can
-       use a lot of memory.
-       You should not need to change this parameter.</para>
+         <parameter moreinfo="none">stat cache</parameter> being used
+         to speed up case insensitive name mappings. It represents
+         the number of kilobyte (1024) units the stat cache can use.
+         A value of zero, meaning unlimited, is not advisable due to
+         increased memory useage.  You should not need to change this
+         parameter.
+       </para>
 </description>
 <related>stat cache</related>
 <value type="default">256</value>
 </description>
 <related>stat cache</related>
 <value type="default">256</value>