tests/blackbox/smbcontrol: ping tests names ping target upon failure
authorDouglas Bagnall <douglas.bagnall@catalyst.net.nz>
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 01:20:51 +0000 (14:20 +1300)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Sat, 24 Feb 2018 17:20:14 +0000 (18:20 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Douglas Bagnall <douglas.bagnall@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
python/samba/tests/blackbox/smbcontrol.py

index e1517614a47c43abfd47f329b4cb27b79e3b7511..eca6cc559a1d890aad7ac69c8fa12f98b3bdada9 100644 (file)
@@ -47,4 +47,5 @@ class SmbcontrolBlockboxTests(BlackboxTestCase):
         for p in processes:
             for id in p.ids:
                 if p.name != "samba":
         for p in processes:
             for id in p.ids:
                 if p.name != "samba":
-                    self.check_run("%s %d %s" % (COMMAND, id.pid, PING))
+                    self.check_run("%s %d %s" % (COMMAND, id.pid, PING),
+                                   msg="trying to ping %s" % p.name)