Fix release script to build full set of documentation
authorAlexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 11:53:38 +0000 (14:53 +0300)
committerAlexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 14:21:23 +0000 (16:21 +0200)
build-docs script was not setting XML catalog properly.

In addition, some time ago pdf versions of images were introduced as
generated dependencies in our books but svg -> pdf rule was not added,
so building books never finished properly.

Autobuild-User(master): Alexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Oct  2 16:21:23 CEST 2012 on sn-devel-104

docs-xml/Makefile
release-scripts/build-docs

index 0b4e880..b322bed 100644 (file)
@@ -191,6 +191,9 @@ $(PSDIR)/%.ps: %/index.xml $(PSDIR) xslt/latex.xsl %-images-latex-eps
 %.eps: %.png
        $(PNGTOPNM) $< | $(PNMTOPS) > $@
 
+%.pdf: %.svg
+       $(INKSCAPE) -z -f $(abspath $<) --export-pdf=$(abspath $@)
+
 $(HTMLHELPDIR)/%: $(DOCBOOKDIR)/%.xml %-images-htmlhelp
        $(XSLTPROC) --stringparam htmlhelp.chm $*.chm \
                                --stringparam manifest.in.base.dir "$@/" \
index 5da641a..e909e6e 100755 (executable)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ DOCSRCDIR=`dirname $0`/../docs-xml
 pushd $DOCSRCDIR || exit 1
 
 git clean -d -x -f
+export XML_CATALOG_FILES="file:///etc/xml/catalog file://$(pwd)/build/catalog.xml"
 autoconf && \
        ./configure --with-papersize=letter && \
        make smbdotconf/parameters.all.xml && \
@@ -28,8 +29,6 @@ rsync -Ca --exclude=.svn archives/ ../docs/
 cd ../docs || _exit "Error changing dir to ${DOCSDIR}/../docs/"
 
 /bin/rm -rf test.pdf Samba4*pdf htmldocs/Samba4* htmldocs/test
-mv manpages-3 manpages
-mv htmldocs/manpages-3 htmldocs/manpages
 
 cd ../docs-xml || _exit "Error changing dir to ${DOCSDIR}/../docs-xml/"
 make distclean