PY3: We support python3 now, remove error when python3 detected
authorNoel Power <noel.power@suse.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 17:00:36 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 23:01:23 +0000 (01:01 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Noel Power <noel.power@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
wscript

diff --git a/wscript b/wscript
index ae1b929..c5d8e5b 100644 (file)
--- a/wscript
+++ b/wscript
@@ -157,9 +157,6 @@ def configure(conf):
     if sys.platform == 'darwin':
         conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-framework CoreFoundation')
 
-    if int(conf.env['PYTHON_VERSION'][0]) >= 3:
-        raise Errors.WafError('Python version 3.x is not supported by Samba yet')
-
     conf.RECURSE('dynconfig')
     conf.RECURSE('selftest')