s3-selftest: fix testparm tests as non-root.
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 13 Aug 2010 16:28:48 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Fri, 13 Aug 2010 16:30:37 +0000 (18:30 +0200)
Thanks to Andreas for pointing this out.

Guenther

source3/script/tests/test_testparm_s3.sh
source3/selftest/tests.sh

index c88fc2d9d591e63d214f95856740e7041756a03b..b9e4b810cf0a74569d7f55afb85796e9151c52d3 100755 (executable)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
 # The main purpose (for now) is to test all the special handlers
 # and the macro expansions.
 
-TEMP_CONFFILE=${LIBDIR}/smb.conf.tmp
+TEMP_CONFFILE=${LOCAL_PATH}/smb.conf.tmp
 TESTPARM="$VALGRIND ${TESTPARM:-$BINDIR/testparm} --suppress-prompt --skip-logic-checks"
 
 test x"$TEST_FUNCTIONS_SH" != x"INCLUDED" && {
index 7042ba2c4367f62630ef7f8f415a78cde513f96f..7a9e68a243de6b455c3d7c9130627736a767199e 100755 (executable)
@@ -81,6 +81,9 @@ export USERNAME
 PASSWORD="\$PASSWORD"
 export PASSWORD
 
+LOCAL_PATH="\$LOCAL_PATH"
+export LOCAL_PATH
+
 (
        shift $#
        testitprefix="local_s3."
@@ -147,7 +150,7 @@ plantest "blackbox.smbclient_s3.crypt" dc BINDIR="$BINDIR" script/tests/test_smb
 #plantest "blackbox.smbclient_s3.crypt domain creds" member BINDIR="$BINDIR" script/tests/test_smbclient_s3.sh \$SERVER \$SERVER_IP \$DOMAIN\\\\\$DC_USERNAME \$DC_PASSWORD "-e"
 
 plantest "blackbox.net_s3" dc:local BINDIR="$BINDIR" SCRIPTDIR="$SCRIPTDIR" SERVERCONFFILE="\$SMB_CONF_PATH" script/tests/test_net_s3.sh
-plantest "blackbox.testparm_s3" dc:local BINDIR="$BINDIR" SCRIPTDIR="$SCRIPTDIR" SERVERCONFFILE="\$SMB_CONF_PATH" script/tests/test_testparm_s3.sh
+plantest "blackbox.testparm_s3" dc:local LOCAL_PATH="$LOCAL_PATH" BINDIR="$BINDIR" SCRIPTDIR="$SCRIPTDIR" SERVERCONFFILE="\$SMB_CONF_PATH" script/tests/test_testparm_s3.sh
 
 (
        shift $#