WHATSNEW: ctdb updates
authorAmitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 05:38:44 +0000 (15:38 +1000)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 03:00:18 +0000 (05:00 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
WHATSNEW.txt

index 178c882..81cbef2 100644 (file)
@@ -202,6 +202,13 @@ logon using a smartcard to work on Windows clients.
 CTDB changes
 ------------
 
+* New improved ctdb tool
+
+  ctdb tool has been completely rewritten using new client API.
+  Usage messages are much improved.
+
+* Sample CTDB configuration file is installed as ctdbd.conf.
+
 * The use of real-time scheduling when taking locks has been narrowed
   to limit potential performance impacts on nodes