s3-lib: Remove unused pid_path()
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 00:17:02 +0000 (11:17 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 10 Feb 2012 05:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +1100)
piddir.c calls lp_piddir() directly.

Found by callcatcher: http://www.skynet.ie/~caolan/Packages/callcatcher.html

Andrew Bartlett

source3/include/proto.h
source3/lib/util.c

index 6ad0a82f5c5a512391f340e7a1d3a7d82a10256f..7527e04e6712a30d9e79d2ff99d1abbc4dc90a24 100644 (file)
@@ -535,7 +535,6 @@ void *smb_xmalloc_array(size_t size, unsigned int count);
 char *myhostname(void);
 char *myhostname_upper(void);
 char *lock_path(const char *name);
-char *pid_path(const char *name);
 char *state_path(const char *name);
 char *cache_path(const char *name);
 bool parent_dirname(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx, const char *dir, char **parent,
index b783c7e9c94e9b72a00ea80a64e9f326ddeef300..4ae872aa3b8b086102c425969a0315a31bc52f37 100644 (file)
@@ -1555,19 +1555,6 @@ char *lock_path(const char *name)
        return xx_path(name, lp_lockdir());
 }
 
-/**
- * @brief Returns an absolute path to a file in the Samba pid directory.
- *
- * @param name File to find, relative to PIDDIR.
- *
- * @retval Pointer to a talloc'ed string containing the full path.
- **/
-
-char *pid_path(const char *name)
-{
-       return xx_path(name, lp_piddir());
-}
-
 /**
  * @brief Returns an absolute path to a file in the Samba state directory.
  *