auth/gensec: don't allow gensec_update[_ev] to be called on a subcontext
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Thu, 11 May 2017 12:22:27 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 11:51:12 +0000 (13:51 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
auth/gensec/gensec.c

index 6a747ca..f3969b4 100644 (file)
@@ -329,6 +329,13 @@ _PUBLIC_ NTSTATUS gensec_update_ev(struct gensec_security *gensec_security,
        struct tevent_req *subreq = NULL;
        bool ok;
 
+       if (gensec_security->subcontext) {
+               /*
+                * gensec modules are not allowed to call the sync version.
+                */
+               return NT_STATUS_INTERNAL_ERROR;
+       }
+
        frame = talloc_stackframe();
 
        if (ev == NULL) {