docs-xml: add "smbd getinfo ask sharemode"
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Sun, 2 Dec 2018 09:07:59 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2018 00:43:14 +0000 (01:43 +0100)
Counterpart for "smbd search ask sharemode" for getinfo.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
docs-xml/smbdotconf/misc/smbdgetinfoasksharemode.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/param/loadparm.c
source3/param/loadparm.c

diff --git a/docs-xml/smbdotconf/misc/smbdgetinfoasksharemode.xml b/docs-xml/smbdotconf/misc/smbdgetinfoasksharemode.xml
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..1bef948
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+<samba:parameter name="smbd getinfo ask sharemode"
+                 context="S"
+                 type="boolean"
+                 xmlns:samba="http://www.samba.org/samba/DTD/samba-doc">
+<description>
+       <para>
+         This parameter allows disabling fetching file write time from the open
+         file handle database locking.tdb when a client requests file or
+         directory metadata. It's a performance optimisation at the expense of
+         protocol correctness.
+       </para>
+</description>
+<value type="default">yes</value>
+</samba:parameter>
index 886f0b0..f31ef23 100644 (file)
@@ -2593,6 +2593,7 @@ struct loadparm_context *loadparm_init(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx)
        lp_ctx->sDefault->aio_read_size = 1;
        lp_ctx->sDefault->aio_write_size = 1;
        lp_ctx->sDefault->smbd_search_ask_sharemode = true;
+       lp_ctx->sDefault->smbd_getinfo_ask_sharemode = true;
 
        DEBUG(3, ("Initialising global parameters\n"));
 
index cdd06c0..29d9d59 100644 (file)
@@ -247,6 +247,7 @@ static const struct loadparm_service _sDefault =
        .check_parent_directory_delete_on_close = false,
        .param_opt = NULL,
        .smbd_search_ask_sharemode = true,
+       .smbd_getinfo_ask_sharemode = true,
        .dummy = ""
 };