docs: Clarify the 'security=server' fails for NTLMv2
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Mon, 23 May 2011 00:42:40 +0000 (10:42 +1000)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 24 May 2011 23:15:18 +0000 (09:15 +1000)
docs-xml/smbdotconf/security/security.xml

index e20a73d6b1dab902f15900acfa66325d2f0a490d..55e147e8dc4adc57d3ee829ab297e3e068ec4a54 100644 (file)
     Samba server may fail (from a single client, till it disconnects).
        </para></note>
 
+       <note><para>If the client selects NTLMv2 authentication, then this mode of operation <emphasis>will fail</emphasis>
+       </para></note>
+
        <note><para>From the client's point of 
     view, <command moreinfo="none">security = server</command> is the
     same as <command moreinfo="none">security = user</command>.  It