Ignore 3.0 style invalid group mappings during upgrade to ldb
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 4 Nov 2008 09:51:08 +0000 (10:51 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 4 Nov 2008 09:56:24 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
source3/groupdb/mapping_ldb.c

index 1a6b99f..db32155 100644 (file)
@@ -574,6 +574,13 @@ static int upgrade_map_record(TDB_CONTEXT *tdb_ctx, TDB_DATA key,
                return -1;
        }
 
+       if ((int)map.gid == -1) {
+               /*
+                * Ignore old invalid mappings
+                */
+               return 0;
+       }
+
        if (!add_mapping_entry(&map, 0)) {
                DEBUG(0,("Failed to add mapping entry during upgrade\n"));
                *(int *)state = -1;