docs-xml/smbdotconf: document export of SAMBA_CPS_{ACCOUNT,USER_PRINCIPAL,FULL}_NAME...
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 14:40:16 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 10:03:58 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Mon Feb 11 11:03:58 CET 2019 on sn-devel-144

docs-xml/smbdotconf/security/checkpasswordscript.xml

index 54f1096..1e9031f 100644 (file)
     <citerefentry><refentrytitle>samba</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>8</manvolnum>
     </citerefentry> without any substitutions.</para>
 
+    <para>Note that starting with Samba 4.11 the following environment variables are exported to the script:</para>
+
+    <itemizedlist>
+       <listitem><para>
+       SAMBA_CPS_ACCOUNT_NAME is always present and contains the sAMAccountName of user,
+       the is the same as the %u substitutions in the none AD DC case.
+       </para></listitem>
+
+       <listitem><para>
+       SAMBA_CPS_USER_PRINCIPAL_NAME is optional in the AD DC case if the userPrincipalName is present.
+       </para></listitem>
+
+       <listitem><para>
+       SAMBA_CPS_FULL_NAME is optional if the displayName is present.
+       </para></listitem>
+    </itemizedlist>
+
     <para>Note: In the example directory is a sample program called <command moreinfo="none">crackcheck</command>
     that uses cracklib to check the password quality.</para>