Remove the current_spoolss_pipes_open thingy.
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 18:38:50 +0000 (20:38 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 18:59:35 +0000 (20:59 +0200)
I looked at a checkout from 2002 and even there it did not what it was supposed
to do. Sadly this also removes one of the nicest comments in the whole Samba
code :-)

source3/rpc_server/srv_pipe_hnd.c

index aee2d2053e87b8ff53f07c7dc44e8a2326395b1a..c8037e6e4321a524340d23477457b8575e9527ca 100644 (file)
 
 static int pipes_open;
 
-/*
- * Sometimes I can't decide if I hate Windows printer driver
- * writers more than I hate the Windows spooler service driver
- * writers. This gets around a combination of bugs in the spooler
- * and the HP 8500 PCL driver that causes a spooler spin. JRA.
- *
- * bumped up from 20 -> 64 after viewing traffic from WordPerfect
- * 2002 running on NT 4.- SP6
- * bumped up from 64 -> 256 after viewing traffic from con2prt
- * for lots of printers on a WinNT 4.x SP6 box.
- */
-#ifndef MAX_OPEN_SPOOLSS_PIPES
-#define MAX_OPEN_SPOOLSS_PIPES 256
-#endif
-static int current_spoolss_pipes_open;
-
 static pipes_struct *InternalPipes;
 static struct bitmap *bmap;